Who We Are

The EHS mission is about education, safety, and service. We enhance the safety of our community through education and service.

Acting Executive Director


Operations & Maintenance and EHS



Steven Deck

Strategic and Technical Director

Associate Director

Angela Boxley

Risk Management

Assistant Director

Matthew Fischer

Research Safety and
Biosafety Officer

Acting Assistant Director

Jim Bolton

Training and Occupational Safety

Our Department

Lisa Berlin
Training Specialist

Ram Chhetri
Lead EHS Specialist

Erik Corbitt
Radiation Health Technician

Thomas Good
Fire Protection Engineer

Simone Houng
Assistant Biosafety Officer

Carl Izzo
EHS Specialist

Kenneth Massenburg-Johnson
Hazardous Material Handler

Ronald McNeil
Biosafety Specialist

Michael Miklewski
EHS Assistant

Willard Moore
Hazardous Material Handler

Erin Myers
Lead Health Physicist

Angelica Nadali
EHS Specialist

Kevin Nichol
Manager, Environmental Programs

John O'Neill
Biosafety Specialist

Tyray Payne
EHS Assistant

Marc Ridgley
Supervisor, Occupational Health & Safety

Lacie Rockel
Risk Management Specialist

Andrew Roberts
Chief Fire Protection Manager

Shakiara Seals
Administrative Assistant

Antoinette Shannon
Administrative Analyst 

Henry Smith
Health Physicist 

Nicholas Wellnitz
Assistant Radiation Safety Officer 

Nakia Wright
Office Clerk