Communications Council

* Executive Communications Council Member

Michelle Bamburk

Public Affairs Manager
University of Maryland Medical Center
mbamburak@umm.edu

David Beaudouin

Managing Editor, Content Strategy
School of Medicine
dbeaudouin@som.umaryland.edu

Julie Bower

Assistant Director, Design Services
Communications and Public Affairs
jbowe001@umaryland.edu

Everly Brown

Head, Information Services
Health Sciences & Human Services Library
ebrown@hshsl.umaryland.edu

Yorghos Carabas

Senior Communications Specialist
Carey School of Law
ycarabas@law.umaryland.edu

Malissa Carroll

Web Content Specialist
Marketing and Communications
School of Pharmacy
mcarroll@rx.umaryland.edu

Vanessa Carroll

Director, Special Projects
School of Medicine
vcarroll@som.umaryland.edu

Linda Cassard*

Administrative Director
Research & Development
lcassard@umaryland.edu

Rebecca Ceraul*

Assistant Dean, Communications & Marketing
School of Pharmacy
rceraul@rx.umaryland.edu

Amir Chamsaz

Managing Director, Web Development & Interactive Media
Communications and Public Affairs
achamsaz@umaryland.edu

Tierra Collins

Senior Marketing Specialist
Carey School of Law
tcollins@law.umaryland.edu

This 50x50 Pixel SVG Icon is used for someone who is in Media Relations/Leadership Position

Matt Conn*

Assistant Dean, Communications
School of Social Work
mconn@ssw.umaryland.edu

Lou Cortina

Editor
Communications and Public Affairs
lcortina@umaryland.edu

Jenna Dailey

Staff Attorney
University Faculty Physicians, Inc.
djdailey@fpi.umaryland.edu

Patricia Fanning

Senior Media Relations Specialist
Communications and Public Affairs
pfanning@umaryland.edu

A star icon in the SVG format, this icon is for someone who is in a higher up position such as a president, a vice president and etc.

Angela Fowler-Young

Director, Capital Budget and Planning
Angela.fowleryoung@umaryland.edu

Ted Glazer

Web Content Manager/Developer
School of Medicine
tglazer@som.umaryland.edu

Nancy Gordon

Executive Director, Protocol and Special Events
Communications and Public Affairs
ngordon@umaryland.edu

Kenya Griffin

Program Manager, Public Relations & Community Outreach
VA Medical Center
kenya.griffin@va.gov

Keith Groves

Director of Continuing Education
School of Dentistry
KGroves@umaryland.edu

Chris Hardwick*

Assistant Dean, Public Affairs & Communications
School of Medicine
chardwick@som.umaryland.edu

A star icon in the SVG format, this icon is for someone who is in a higher up position such as a president, a vice president and etc.

Pamela Heckler

Director, Foundation Board Operations
University of Maryland Baltimore Foundation
pheckler@umaryland.edu

Scott Hesel

Web/Print Content Specialist
School of Dentistry
SHesel@umaryland.edu

A star icon in the SVG format, this icon is for someone who is in a higher up position such as a president, a vice president and etc.

Kevin Kelly

Chief Government Officer & Associate Vice President
Government Affairs
University of Maryland, Baltimore
kkelly@umaryland.edu

Riham Keryakos

Chair, Communications Committee, UMB Staff Senate  
Office Manager, Institute for Genome Sciences, School of Medicine
rkeryakos@som.umaryland.edu

Susan L. Krinsky

Associate Dean for Student Affairs and Communications
Carey School of Law
skrinsky@law.umaryland.edu

Dave Kohn

Director of Medical/Science Media Relations
School of Medicine
dkohn@som.umaryland.edu

Laura Kozak*

Assistant Vice President
Communications and Public Affairs
lkoza001@umaryland.edu

Ananda La Vita

Graphic Designer
Communications and Public Affairs
alavita@umaryland.edu

Mary Lanham

University of Maryland Medical Center
mlanham2@umm.edu

Frank Lancaster

Faculty Legal Assistant
SOL Communications & Events
flancaster@law.umaryland.edu

This 50x50 Pixel SVG Icon is used for someone who is in Media Relations/Leadership Position

Matt Lasecki

Associate Vice President, Human Resource Services
Chief Human Resources Officer
matthew.lasecki@umaryland.edu

Laura Lee

Senior Media Relations Specialist
Communications and Public Affairs
laura.lee@umaryland.edu

Alex Likowski

Director, Media Relations
Communications and Public Affairs
alikowski@umaryland.edu

Chris Lindsley*

Director, Communications Services
University of Maryland Medical System
clindsley@umm.edu

Jennifer Litchman*

Senior Vice President for External Relations
Special Assistant to the President
jlitchman@umaryland.edu

Merideth Marr

University Faculty Physicians, Inc.
mmarr@fpi.umaryland.edu

Marissa McDonald

Academic Program Specialist
SMC Campus Center
marissa.mcdonald@umaryland.edu

Kristi McGuire

Digital Media Marketing Manager
Communications and Public Affairs
kristi.mcguire@umaryland.edu

Jenny Owens

Director, Academic and Student Affairs
Campus Life Services & Graduate School
jowens@umaryland.edu

Erin Merino

Senior Marketing Specialist
School of Pharmacy
emerino@rx.umaryland.edu

Joanne Morrison

Director of Marketing and Public Relations
School of Medicine
jmorrison@som.umaryland.edu

Sara Menso

Faculty Program Manager
SMC Campus Center
sara.menso@umaryland.edu

Nan Mulqueen

Senior Director, Leadership Communications
Office of the President
nmulqueen@umaryland.edu

Erik Pecha

Captain, Operations Commander
Department of Public Safety
EJPecha@police.umaryland.edu

Mary Phelan

Senior Media Relations Specialist
Communications and Public Affairs
MaryPhelan@umaryland.edu

Sarah Pick

Director, Marketing & Public Relations
Institute for Genome Sciences
spick@som.umaryland.edu

Saifa Poole

Assistant to the Vice President
Office of the President
saifa.poole@umaryland.edu

Alice Powell

Associate Director, University Events
Communications and Public Affairs
apowell@umaryland.edu

Linda Praley

Director, Communications & Public Affairs
University of Maryland Medical Center
lpraley@umm.edu

Dana Rampolla

Marketing Specialist
Communications and Public Affairs
drampolla@umaryland.edu

Rosalia Scalia

Public Affairs Specialist
VA Medical Center
rosalia.scalia@va.gov

Giordana Segneri

Director, Marketing and Public Relations
School of Nursing
gsegneri@son.umaryland.edu

Holly Selby

Senior Marketing Specialist
School of Dentistry
HSelby@umaryland.edu

Brian Sturdivant

Director, Community Affairs
Government and Community Affairs
bsturdivant@umaryland.edu

Stephanie Tadlock

Senior Alumni Communications and Outreach Specialist
Office of the President
stadlock@umaryland.edu

Terry Todesco

Special Events & Internal Communications Coordinator
VA Medical Center
terry.todesco@va.gov

A star icon in the SVG format, this icon is for someone who is in a higher up position such as a president, a vice president and etc.

Ashley Valis

Executive Director
Strategic Initiatives and Community Engagement
avalis@umaryland.edu

Hope Wallace

Student Engagement Program Specialist
Campus Life Services
hwallace@umaryland.edu

Chris Zang

Director, Editorial Services
Communications and Public Affairs
czang001@umaryland.edu

Stephanie Zinger

Coordinator
Office of Academic Administration
szinger@umaryland.edu