Board of Directors

MGIC is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of senior University leadership that manage MGIC’s business and affairs. The UMB President must provide prior written approval for any individuals to be elected as Directors.

Roger J. Ward, EdD, JD, MSL, MPA
Provost, Executive Vice President, and Dean of the Graduate School
Board Chair, MGIC

Anthony Amoroso, MD
Associate Chief of Infectious Diseases and Chief of Clinical Care Programs for the Institute of Human Virology
Board Director, MGIC

Peter G. Danchin, JSD
Associate Dean for Research and Faculty Development, Jacob A. France Professor of Law and Director, International and Comparative Law Program
Board Director, MGIC

Cherilyn Hendrix, DHED, MSBME, PA-C, DFAAPA
Assistant Dean for Physician Assistant Education and Associate Professor, UMB Graduate School
Board Director, MGIC

James L. Hughes, MBA
Senior Vice President and Chief Enterprise and Economic Development Officer Interim Chief Philanthropy Officer and Interim President, UMB Foundation, Inc.
Board Director, MGIC

Louisa A. Peartree, MBA
Senior Associate Dean and Chief Operating Officer, School of Medicine
Board Director, MGIC

Dawn M. Rhodes, DBA, MBA
Senior Vice President and Chief Business and Finance Officer
Board Director, MGIC

Executive and other officers of the Corporation

MGIC's day-to-day activities are overseen by the President, Vice President(s), Secretary, and Treasurer, who serve as the officers responsible for supervising the business and affairs of the Corporation.

Dawn M. Rhodes, DBA, MBA
Senior Vice President and Chief Business and Finance Officer
President, MGIC

Cynthia Lyons
Assistant Vice President and University Controller
Treasurer, MGIC

Arthur “Skip” Rose, JD
University Counsel
Secretary, MGIC

Anna Schowengerdt
Assistant Vice President for International Operations
Vice President of Policy & Administration, MGIC