Student Affairs Deans

The Division of Student Affairs provides interprofessional experiences and services to assist students in achieving their academic, personal, and professional goals. We strive to create inclusive environments that prepare students and the university community for meaningful engagement locally, nationally, and globally. 

Each School has an Office of Student Affairs that supports their students. Below you will find the Student Affairs Deans in your School. Please contact your Student Affairs Deans Office for questions related to your School.

UMB SchoolOffice of Student Affairs WebsiteStudent Affairs Dean
School of Dentistry Office of Student Affairs

Karen Faraone, D.D.S., M.A.
Associate Dean of Student Affairs
kfaraone@umaryland.edu

Kate Noonan, PhD, MSEd
Senior Director, Special Projects for the Dean
knoonan@umaryland.edu

Graduate School  

Erin Golembewski
Senior Associate Dean
egole001@umaryland.edu

School of Medicine Office of Student Affairs

Kerri Thom, MD, MS
Associate Dean for Student Affairs
kthom@som.umaryland.edu

John Allen, MD
Assistant Dean of Student Affairs
allen@som.umaryland.edu 

Elizabeth Lamos, MD
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
elamos@som.umaryland.edu

Kristin Powell Reavis, MD
Director of Student Diversity and Inclusion in the Office of Student Affairs
KReavis@som.umaryland.edu

School of Medicine
Allied Health - DMRT

 

Lorraine Doucette,  MS, MLS (ASCP)CM
DMRT Program Director
ldoucette@som.umaryland.edu 

Joanne Manning
jmanning@som.umaryland.edu

School of Medicine
Allied Health - Genetic Counseling

 

Shannan Dixon, MS, CGC
Director of the Master’s in Genetic Counseling Training Program
smdixon@som.umaryland.edu

School of Medicine
Allied Health - Physical Therapy and Rehabilitation Science
 

Doug Savin, MPT, PhD
Director of Student Affairs, DPT Program
DSavin@som.umaryland.edu 

Nicole Willhide
Director of Student Services, Physical Therapy and Rehabilitation Science
nwillhide@som.umaryland.edu

 

School of Medicine
Epidemiology and Public Health
  Diane-Marie St. George, PhD
Program Director of the MPH Program
dstgeorge@som.umaryland.edu
School of Nursing Office of Student and Academic Services Larry Fillian, MEd
Associate Dean of Student and Academic Services, OSAS
lfillian@umaryland.edu

 

School of Pharmacy Office of Student Affairs

Cherokee Layson-Wolf, PharmD, BCACP, FAPhA
Associate Dean, Student Affairs
cwolf@rx.umaryland.edu

JuliAna Garcia Brammer, MBA
Director of Admissions, Records and Registration
jbrammer@rx.umaryland.edu

 
School of Social Work Office of Student Affairs

Dawn Shafer, LCSW-C
Associate Dean for Student Affairs
dshafer@ssw.umaryland.edu
sswstudentaffairs@ssw.umaryland.edu

Henriette Taylor, LMSW
Assistant Dean for Student Services
htaylor@ssw.umaryland.edu

 

Carey School of Law

Office of Student Affairs

Michele Hayes, JD, LLM
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
m.hayes@law.umaryland.edu

Ann Kim, J.D.
Associate Director of Student Services
a.kim@law.umaryland.edu