UMBrella Advisory Board

*Founding Members

Cherita Adams

Assistant Dean for Administration & Strategic Initiatives
School of Social Work

Patricia Alvarez

Assistant Vice President of Student Affairs
Academic Affairs

Sharon Bowser

Associate Dean & Chief Information Officer
School of Medicine

Alison Brown

President, University of Maryland Medical Center Midtown Campus & Senior Vice President
University of Maryland Medical System

Vanessa Carroll

Special Asst. to Dean
School of Dentistry

Christina Cestone

Executive Director
Office of the Vice President for Office of Academic Affairs

Juliet Dickerson

Director of Staffing and the HR Service Center, Human Resource Services

*Natalie Eddington

School of Pharmacy

Crystal Edwards

Asst. Dean for Academic Admin
School of Law

Nazanin Fouladi

Associate Vice President Facilities Op.
Office of Facilities and Operations

*Susan Gillette

General Counsel & Vice President

*Erin Giudice

Director, Pediatric Residency Program
School of Medicine


Jodi Jacobson Frey, PhD, LCSW-C, CEAP

School of Social Work

*Jane Kirschling

School of Nursing

Laura Kozak

Associate Vice President
Communications and Public Affairs

*Jennifer B. Litchman, Chair

Senior Vice President for External Relations and Special Assistant to the President


Victoria Marchese

Associate Professor and Chair
School of Medicine

Sarah Michel

School of Pharmacy

Yolanda Ogbolu

Chair, Partnerships, Professional Education and Practice and Associate Professor
School of Nursing

Louisa Peartree

Senior Associate Dean and Chief Operating Officer
School of Medicine

Judy L. Postmus

School of Social Work

Isabelita Rambob

Clinical Assistant Professor
School of Dentistry

Dawn Rhodes

Chief Business and Finance Officer and Vice President


*Magaly Rodriguez De Bittner

Associate Dean, Clinical Services and Practice Transformation
School of Pharmacy


*Jane Shaab

Assistant Vice President, Economic Development
UMB & BioPark

Wendy Shaia

Clinical Assistant Professor & Executive Director of Social Work Community Outreach
School of Social Work 

*M.J. Tooey

Associate Vice President, Academic Affairs
Executive Director, Health Sciences and Human Services Library

Shannon Tucker

Assistant Dean
School of Pharmacy

Thelma Wright

Assistant Professor
School Medicine

Cherokee Layson-Wolf

Associate Dean and School Professor
School of Pharmacy