Honorary Degree Recipients

The University of Maryland, Baltimore congratulates its 2021 honorary degree recipients. Read about them in the stories below.

Honorary Degree Recipients

William Conway
William and Joanne Conway – Honorary Doctors of Public Service

Founders and Trustees, Bedford Falls Foundation

Shale Stiller, LLB, MLA
Shale Stiller, LLB, MLA – Honorary Doctor of Laws

Adjunct Professor, Francis King Carey School of Law, and Partner, DLA Piper LLP

Ralph Snyderman, MD
Ralph Snyderman, MD - Honorary Doctor of Sciences

Chancellor Emeritus, James B. Duke Professor of Medicine, and Executive Director of the Center for Personalized Health Care, Duke University