Who We Are

We are elected representative members of the faculties from all seven schools that make up the UMB campus. Those schools include medicine, law, nursing, dentistry, pharmacy, social work, and the Graduate School.

Each school has four or more senators, with larger schools having more seats on the senate in proportion to the size of the faculty in that school. We also have a representative from the Health Sciences and Human Services Library (HS/HSL), the adjunct faculty, and the staff and student senates.

Executive Committee 2020-2021

Dr. Joshua Abzug

Joshua Abzug, MD, President, School of Medicine


Oksana Mishler, RDH, DHSc, Vice President, School of Dentistry


Deborah Cartee, RDH, MS, Secretary, School of Dentistry, 2021

Dr. Michael Woolley

Michael Woolley, PhD, MSW, Past President, School of Social Work

School of Dentistry 2020-2021




Graduate School 2020-2021

Library Faculty 2020-2021

Carey School of Law 2020-2021

School of Medicine 2020-2021

School of Nursing 2020-2021

School of Pharmacy 2020-2021

School of Social Work 2020-2021

Part-Time Faculty 2020-2021

Staff Senate Representative

Faculty Senate Staff Member

UMB/CUSF Representatives

Dr. Susan Antol, School of Nursing
Dr. Karen Clark, School of Nursing
Dr. David Gray, School of Law

Faculty Senate Representative to the Maryland Higher Education Commission (MHEC)

Dr. Bruce Jarrell, Graduate School

Student Senate Representative

Nivedita Hegdekar

Administrative Support

Celeste Gerhart
Tyra Thompson