The Council of Advisors in Leadership Involved in Broad Risk Analysis Throughout the Enterprise (CALIBRATE) Committee is an executive-level group appointed by the UMB president composed of a broad cross-section of individuals familiar with the varied aspects of the University’s mission and charged with advising UMB leadership on high-level ERM matters. The CALIBRATE Committee provides strategic guidance on all ERM matters and submits final recommendations to the president on UMB’s annual risk assessment process. The Committee meets several times per year. Current CALIBRATE Committee members are:

Roger J. Ward, EdD, JD, MSL, MPA (Chair), Provost and Executive Vice President

Dawn M. Rhodes, DBA, MBA (Vice Chair), Chief Business and Finance Officer and Senior Vice President, Administration and Finance 

Alana Kyriakakis, JD, Vice President and General Counsel 

Jennifer B. Litchman, MA, Senior Vice President for External Relations

Donna L. Parker, MD, FACP, Professor of Medicine and Senior Associate Dean for Undergraduate Medical Education, School of Medicine

Mark A. Reynolds, DDS, PhD, MA, Dean of the School of Dentistry

ERM Implementation Committee

The Enterprise Risk Management Implementation Committee (ERMIC) is a management-level group appointed by the Manager for Enterprise Risk Management with a broad range of committee members representing various mission areas, functions, and shared governance perspectives. Its major tasks include developing qualitative and quantitative risk frameworks for use by schools and units; reviewing select risks & opportunities and advising on next steps; being established as risk owners within their respective areas to collaborate among their colleagues; and establishing principled sorting methods between strategic and major functional risks. In addition, ERMIC members are champions of the ERM program, particularly in strengthening the risk-responsible culture of UMB. Current ERMIC Committee members are: 

Victoria Meadows (Acting Chair), Provost Office and Office of Enterprise Risk Management

Jane Allgair, Office of Research and Development

Patty Alvarez, Office of Student Affairs

Sarah Archibald, Office of Accountability and Compliance

Justin Codd, Staff Senate Representative

Andy Coop, School of Pharmacy

Herty Cortez Diaz, Office of International Operations

Steven Deck, Office of Public and Occupational Health

Kevin Donegan, Budget & Financial Analysis

Crystal Edwards, School of Law

Michele Evans, Office of Change Management and Advisory Services

Jodi Frey, School of Social Work

Reetta Gach, Office of Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion

Bill Gardiner, School of Nursing

David George, School of Dentistry

Brian Godette, Ombudsperson

Carl Jackson, Office of the Provost

Laura Kozak, Office of Communications and Public Affairs

Marc Lennon, School of Social Work

Tricia O'Neill, Office of the Provost

Irma Robins, Office of General Counsel

Lacie Rockel, Office of Risk Management

Brian Scruggs, Institutional Effectiveness, Strategic Planning and Assessment

Nirav Shah, School of Medicine

Fred Smith, Center for Information Technology Services

Christopher Stanton, Office of Emergency Management

Brian Sturdivant, Office of Community Engagement/Partnerships

Stephanie Suerth, Office of Accountability and Compliance

Christina Way, Office of Change Management and Advisory Services