UMB President Perman Given Professional Health Education Award

July 15, 2015    |  

The Western Maryland Area Health Education Center (AHEC), recently awarded University of Maryland, Baltimore (UMB) President Jay A. Perman, MD, the John M. Dennis Award. The award honors John M. Dennis, MD, who was Vice Chancellor for Health and Academic Affairs at UMB from 1977 to 1988.

Perman was given the award June 9th during Western Maryland AHEC’s 39th Annual Awards Dinner held in Cumberland, Maryland.

Recipients of the John M. Dennis Award are usually university representatives who have made noteworthy contributions to off-campus health professional education in Western Maryland through outstanding leadership, ingenuity, advocacy, and education.