Office Personnel

Susan Buskirk, DM, MS

Susan C. Buskirk, DM, MS

Chief Accountability Officer
Vice President
410-706-4937    sbuskirk@umaryland.edu

Sarah Archibald

Sarah N. Archibald, PhD, MA

Program Director, Research Integrity Office
410-706-0149    sarchibald@umaryland.edu

Edress Johns

Edress P. Brunson, MS

Compliance Specialist
410-706-3866    ebrunson@umaryland.edu

Julie Doherty

Julie Doherty, DM, MSN

Director, Human Protections Administrator / Human Research Protections Program
410-706-3867    jdoherty@umaryland.edu

Shilene Johnson

Shilene Johnson, MPH

Research Compliance Specialist
410-706-4934    shilene.johnson@umaryland.edu

Mary MacFadden

MARY MACFADDEN, MS, BSN, CCEP

Director, OAC / Safety Specialist / Research Subject Advocate
410-706-4938    mmacfadden@umaryland.edu

Stephanie Suerth

Stephanie Suerth, BS

Program Director, Accountability and Compliance Education and Outreach
410-706-5212    ssuerth@umaryland.edu

Alison Watkins

Alison Watkins, JD, MS

Conflict of Interest Officer
Assistant Vice President
410-706-1266    athom001@umaryland.edu

Michael Azen

Michael Azen, MA, MS

Equity & Access Compliance Investigator 
Office of Accountability and Compliance
410-706-2133    mazen@umaryland.edu

Erin Burch

Erin Burch, MS

Research Compliance Specialist 
410-706-6951    erin.burch@umaryland.edu

Vanessa Harrington

VANESSA HARRINGTON, BA, SHRM-CP

Interim Title IX Coordinator 
Equity & Access Compliance Investigator
410-706-4933    vharrington@umaryland.edu

LaToya Lewis

LaToya A. Lewis, MS, MT(ASCP)

Compliance Specialist
410-706-3878    latoya.lewis@umaryland.edu

Kim Mathis

Kim Mathis

Office Manager 
Office of Accountability and Compliance
410-706-3238    kmathis@umaryland.edu

Stephan Vigues, Ph.D.
Office of Operations and Planning
Program Director for Research Accountability and Compliance Monitoring.
University of Maryland, Baltimore

Stephan Vigues, PhD

Research Integrity Officer
Program Director, Research Accountability and Compliance Monitoring, Research Integrity Office  
410-706-1853    svigues@umaryland.edu