Office Personnel

Susan Buskirk, DM, MS

Susan C. Buskirk, DM, MS

Chief Accountability Officer
Vice President
410-706-4937    sbuskirk@umaryland.edu

Sarah Archibald

Sarah N. Archibald, PhD, MA

Director, Office of Accountability and Compliance
410-706-0149    sarchibald@umaryland.edu

Erin Burch

Erin Burch, MS

Research Compliance Specialist 
410-706-6951    erin.burch@umaryland.edu

Vanessa Harrington

VANESSA HARRINGTON, MS, SHRM-CP

Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Equity & Access Compliance Investigator
410-706-4933    vharrington@umaryland.edu

Mary MacFadden

MARY MACFADDEN, MS, BSN, CCEP

Title IX Coordinator / Safety Specialist / Research Subject Advocate
410-706-4938    mmacfadden@umaryland.edu

Stephanie Suerth

Stephanie Suerth, MPA

Director, Special Projects
410-706-5212    ssuerth@umaryland.edu

Alison Watkins

Alison Watkins, JD, MS

Conflict of Interest Officer
Assistant Vice President
410-706-1266    athom001@umaryland.edu

Edress Johns

Edress P. Brunson, MS

Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Compliance Specialist
410-706-3866    ebrunson@umaryland.edu

Julie Doherty

Julie Doherty, DM, MSN

Executive Director, Research Protections
410-706-3867    jdoherty@umaryland.edu

Shilene Johnson

Shilene Johnson, MPH

Research Compliance Specialist
410-706-4934    shilene.johnson@umaryland.edu

Kim Mathis

Kim Mathis

Office Manager 
Office of Accountability and Compliance
410-706-3238    kmathis@umaryland.edu

Stephan Vigues, Ph.D.
Office of Operations and Planning
Program Director for Research Accountability and Compliance Monitoring.
University of Maryland, Baltimore

Stephan Vigues, PhD

Research Integrity Officer
Director, Research Integrity Office  
410-706-1853    svigues@umaryland.edu

Anthony Sadzewicz

Anthony (Tony) Sadzewicz

Information Systems Engineer

Phone: 410-706-5344
asadzewicz@umaryland.edu