Interprofessional Education


Interprofessional education has long been a priority of President Jay A. Perman, MD. In 2013, the University of Maryland, Baltimore (UMB) launched its Center for Interprofessional Education. 

The center works to further Perman’s vision for preparing all UMB students to provide high-quality, affordable health care and human services within a team-based model.

 

Events

Coming soon

Resources


News


The IPE Task Force

Patricia Morton, PhD

Patricia G. Morton, PhD, RN, ACNP, FAAN

Co-Chair

School of Nursing

Biography

Morton@son.umaryland.edu

410-706-4378

Edward Pecukonis, PhD

Edward Pecukonis, PhD, MSW

Co-Chair

School of Social Work

Biography

epecukonis@ssw.umaryland.edu

410-706-7533

Reba Cornman

Reba Cornman, MSW

Member

Office of Academic Affairs

Biography

rcornman@umaryland.edu

410-706-4327

Richard Dalby, PhD

Richard Dalby, PhD

Member

School of Pharmacy

Biography

rdalby@rx.umaryland.edu

410-706-3245

Jacquelyn L. Fried, RDH, MS

Jacquelyn L. Fried, RDH, MS

Member

School of Dentistry

Biography

jfried@umaryland.edu

410-706-7230

Diane Hoffmann, JD

Diane Hoffmann, JD

Member

School of Law

Biography

dhoffman@law.umaryland.edu

410-706-7191

Lisa Lebovitz, JD

Lisa Lebovitz, JD

Member

Academic Affairs

Biography

llebovit@rx.umaryland.edu

410-706-3457

David Mallott, MD

David Mallott, MD

Member

School of Medicine

Biography

dmallott@meded.umaryland.edu

410-706-0922

Dr. McComiskey

Carmel McComiskey, DNP, MS

Member

University of Maryland Medical Center

Biography

cmccomiskey@umm.edu

410-328-6839

Paula Raimondo, MLS

Paula Raimondo, MLS

Member

Health Sciences and Human Services Library

Biography

praimond@hshsl.umaryland.edu

410-706-8875

Dr. Mary McIntyre Rodgers

Mary Rodgers, PT, PhD, FAPTA, FASB

Member

School of Medicine

Biography

mrodgers@som.umaryland.edu

410-706-5658

Lisa Rowen, DNSc, MS '86, RN

Lisa Rowen, DNSc, MS '86, RN

Member

University of Maryland Medical Center

Biography

lrowen@umm.edu

410-328-6027

Elsie Stines, MS, CPNP

Elsie Stines, MS, CPNP

Member

Office of the President

Biography

estines@umm.edu

410-706-7004

Mary J. Tooey, MLS

Mary J. Tooey, MLS

Member

Health Sciences and Human Services Library

Biography

mjtooey@hshsl.umaryland.edu

410-706-7545

Carroll Ann Trotman, BDS, MS

Carroll Ann Trotman, BDS, MS

Member

School of Dentistry

Biography

ctrotman@umaryland.edu

410-706-7757

Rebecca Wiseman, PhD, RN

Rebecca Wiseman, PhD, RN

Member

School of Nursing Shady Grove

Biography

rwise002@son.umaryland.edu

301-738-6047

As this site is intended to be a clearinghouse for information pertinent to the efforts of the IPE Task Force, please suggest other links or content to post by e-mailing: epecukonis@ssw.umaryland.edu or morton@son.umaryland.edu.