Planning Sub-Committee Membership Listing

Theme: Develop Local and Global Initiatives That Address Critical Issues

Jovany Andrade
Pharmacy Student

Brenda Blom, JD
School of Law

Cynthia Boyle, PharmD
Director, Experiential Learning
School of Pharmacy

Marjorie Buchanan, MS, MPH, RN
Co-Director, Community/Public Health Nursing
School of Nursing

Maxwell Chibundu, JD
School of Law

Jeffrey Johnson, PhD
Professor, Department of Family and Community Health and Director, Office of Global Health
School of Nursing 

Rachel Koch
Medical Student                                    

Wendy Lane, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor, Department of Epidemiology and Preventive Medicine
School of Medicine 

Miriam Laufer, MD
Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics
School of Medicine

Myrone Levine, MD, DTPH
Director, Center for Vaccine Development
Simon and Bessie Grollman Distinguished Professorship
School of Medicine

Bernard Levy, DDS
Division of Pathology
Dental School

Michaela Lindahl-Ackerman, MPH
Nursing Student

Katherine McHenry
Pharmacy Student

Katherine Martin
Programmer Analyst, Office of Information Technology
Dental School

Megan Meyer, PhD, MSW
Associate Professor
School of Social Work

Edward Moreton, PhD
Pharmaceutical Sciences Department
School of Pharmacy

Deus Mubangizi, MPH
Director, Health Programs, Institute of Human Virology
School of Medicine

Jody Olsen, PhD
School of Social Work

Michael Reisch, PhD
Daniel Thursz Distinguished Professor of Social Justice
School of Social Work

Jane Sellman, MA
OAA Student Services

John Spearman, MBA
Senior Vice President, External Affairs
Executive Office, UMMS

Donald Thompson, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry
School of Medicine

Richard Zhao, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Pathology
School of Medicine