Communications Council Members

The Communications Council is a tactic within the 2011-2016 strategic plan, “Redefining Collaboration,” so it has broad support across the university community. Members have been appointed to serve as on the council for their department or school to participate in these quarterly meetings where information-sharing and brainstorming is welcome and encouraged.
 
Members have been appointed to serve on the council for their department or school and to participate in quarterly meetings where information-sharing and brainstorming is welcome and encouraged.

* Denotes an Executive Communications Council Member

Patricia Adams*
Executive Director, Communications
School of Nursing
padams@son.umaryland.edu

Michelle Baffuto
Graphic Designer
Office of Communications and Public Affairs
mbaffuto@umaryland.edu

Clare Banks
Editor
Office of Communications and Public Affairs
cbanks@umaryland.edu

Saifa Bikim-Edeze
Communications Office Manager
Office of Communications and Public Affairs
sbikim@umaryland.edu

Stephen Bossom
Web Developer
Office of Communications and Public Affairs
sbossom@umaryland.edu

Julie Bower
Assistant Director, Design Services
Office of Communications and Public Affairs
jbowe001@umaryland.edu

Holly Bowman
Assistant Director of Special Events
Office of Communications and Public Affairs
hbowman@umaryland.edu

Everly Brown
Head, Public Services
Health Sciences & Human Services Library (HSHSL)
ebrown@hshsl.umaryland.edu

Mary Lynn Carver*
Senior Vice President, Communications
University of Maryland Medical System
mlcarver@umm.edu

Linda Cassard*
Administrative Director
Office of Research & Development
lcassard@umaryland.edu

Rebecca Ceraul*
Director, Communications & Marketing
School of Pharmacy
rceraul@rx.umaryland.edu

Amir Chamsaz
Senior Web Developer
Office of Communications and Public Affairs
achamsaz@umaryland.edu

Stephanie Collins
Coordinator, Parking & Transportation
Parking & Transportation Services
scollins@af.umaryland.edu

Matt Conn*
Director, Communications
School of Social Work
mconn@ssw.umaryland.edu

Jenna Dailey
Staff Attorney
University Faculty Physicians, Inc. (FPI)
djdailey@fpi.umaryland.edu

David Edwards*
Chief, Public & Community Relations
VA Medical Center
rdedwards@va.gov

Patricia Fanning
News Bureau Specialist
Office of Communications and Public Affairs
pfanning@umaryland.edu

Janice Flair
Office Manager, Human Resources
Human Resource Services
jflair@af.umaryland.edu

Nancy Gordon
Executive Director, Protocol and Special Events
Office of Communications and Public Affairs
ngordon@umaryland.edu

Heather Graham-Phelps
Director, Marketing Communications
Office of Communications and Public Affairs
hphelps@umaryland.edu
 

Kenya Griffin
Program Manager, Public Relations & Community Outreach
VA Medical Center
kenya.griffin@va.gov

Chris Hardwick*
Assistant Dean, Public Affairs & Communications
School of Medicine
chardwick@som.umaryland.edu

Marcelena Holmes*
Assistant Dean, Institutional Advancement
School of Dentistry
Mholmes@umaryland.edu

Ronald Hube
Editor
Office of Communications and Public Affairs
rhube002@umaryland.edu

Dana Joyce
Marketing Specialist
School of Pharmacy
dbenedet@rx.umaryland.edu

Barbara Klein
Chief, Government & Community Affairs Officer
Government & Community Affairs
bklein@umaryland.edu

Laura Kozak*
Assistant Vice President, Communications
Office of Communications and Public Affairs
lkoza001@umaryland.edu

Teresa LaMaster*
Associate Dean, Alumni & Development
School of Law
tlamaster@law.umaryland.edu

Karen Lancaster
Director, Media Relations & Communications
University of Maryland Medical Center
klancaster@umm.edu

Alex Likowski
Director, News Bureau
Office of Communications and Public Affairs
alikowski@umaryland.edu

Chris Lindsley*
Director, Communications Services
University of Maryland Medical System
clindsley@umm.edu

Jennifer Litchman*
Chief Communications Officer & Vice President
Office of Communications and Public Affairs
jlitchman@umaryland.edu

Danielle Lueking
Media/Public Relations Manager
University of Maryland Center for Health and Homeland Security
dlueking@law.umaryland.edu

Claire Murphy
Marketing Specialist
Office of Communications and Public Affairs
cmurphy1@umaryland.edu

Kevin Nash
Marketing Specialist
School of Nursing
nash@son.umaryland.edu

Jenny Owens
Assistant Director, Student Communications
Campus Life Services & Student Affairs
jowens@umaryland.edu

Chris Phillips
Assistant Vice President, CITS
Center for Information Technology Services
cphillip@umaryland.edu

Sarah Pick
Director, Marketing & Public Relations
Institute for Genome Sciences
spick@som.umaryland.edu

Mike Ruddock
Director, Branding Communications
Office of Communications and Public Affairs
mruddock@umaryland.edu

Rosalia Scalia
Public Affairs Specialist
VA Medical Center
rosalia.scalia@va.gov

Enjoli Sonnier
Communications Coordinator
School of Nursing
esonnier@son.umaryland.edu

Terry Todesco
Special Events & Internal Communications Coordinator
VA Medical Center
terry.todesco@va.gov

Antonio Williams
Chief of Police
Office for Public Safety
awilliams@police.umaryland.edu

Jane Wilson
Director, External Relations
School of Law
jwilson@law.umaryland.edu

Amanda Wozniak
Writer/Editor
School of Nursing
wozniak@son.umaryland.edu

Adam C. Zewe
Editorial Assistant
School of Dentistry
azewe@umaryland.edu

Chris Zang
Assistant Director, Editorial Services
Office of Communications and Public Affairs
czang001@umaryland.edu

Updated 6/10/2013
Download Communications Council as an Excel list excel

Download Executive Communications Council as an Excel list excel