Key Contacts

Operations and Planning

Roger Ward 80x100

Roger J. Ward, EdD, JD, MPA

Senior Vice President for Operations and Institutional Effectiveness
Vice Dean of the Graduate School

Phone: 410-706-1850
rward@umaryland.edu

Office of Accountability and Compliance

Susan Buskirk

Susan C. Buskirk, DM, MS

Deputy Chief Accountability Officer
Assistant Vice President

Phone: 410-706-4937
sbuskirk@umaryland.edu

Alison Watkins, MS, JD

Conflict of Interest Officer
Director, Research Integrity Office

Phone: 410-706-1266
athom001@umaryland.edu

Sarah Archibald

Sarah Archibald, PhD, MA

Research Integrity Officer
Program Director, Research Integrity Office

Phone: 410-706-0149
sarchibald@umaryland.edu

Mikhel Kushner

Mikhel A. Kushner, JD, MSW

Executive Director, Diversity and Inclusion
Title IX Coordinator
410-706-1852    Send Email

Mary MacFadden

MARY MACFADDEN, RN, BSN

Director, Accountability and Compliance / Safety Specialist

Phone: 410-706-4938
mmacfadden@umaryland.edu

Stephan Vigues, Ph.D.
Office of Operations and Planning
Program Director for Research Accountability and Compliance Monitoring.
University of Maryland, Baltimore

Stephan Vigues, PhD

Program Director, Research Accountability
and Compliance Monitoring

Phone: 410-706-1853
svigues@umaryland.edu

Office of Institutional Research and Accountability

Gregory C. Spengler Image

Gregory C. Spengler, MPA

Assistant Vice President for
Institutional Research and Accountability

Phone: 410-706-1264
gspengler@umaryland.edu  

Human Research Protections Office


Julie Doherty

JULIE DOHERTY, DM, MSN

Director, Human Protections Administrator / Human Research Protections Program

Phone: 410-706-3867
jdoherty@umaryland.edu

Mary MacFadden

MARY MACFADDEN, RN, BSN

Director, Research Subject Advocate

Phone: 410-706-4938
mmacfadden@umaryland.edu

Human Resource Services

UMB Symbol

Matt Lasecki, SPHR

Associate Vice President, Human Resource Services

Phone: 410-706-2606
matthew.lasecki@umaryland.edu