Location and Hours

SMC Campus Center

The SMC Campus Center Lactation Center, located in Room 332, is equipped with a Medela multiple-user pump and available space for private pump use. The lactation room is available on a first-come, first-served basis during all SMC Campus Center building hours. The lactation room remains unlocked during these hours unless it is in use. If you find that the room is locked, you may request a key from a member of the Wellness Hub. Please contact Michelle Peralta, Campus Life Services Liaison, at 410-706-7370 or mperalta@umaryland.edu for further information about using the SMC Campus Center Lactation Center.

School of Nursing

The School of Nursing Lactation Room, located at 655 W. Lombard St., Room W202A, has three Medela Symphony multiple-user pumps and educational materials. The room is available from 7:15 a.m. to 10 p.m., Monday through Friday, and from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. on Saturdays. To register and to be oriented to the room, please contact Nicole Schumaker at 410-706-4087 or nschumaker@son.umaryland.edu in Room 201.

School of Dentistry

The Dental School Lactation Center, located in Room 3202, is state-of-the-art with two pumping stations and a multiple-user Medela pump. The room is available 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday. Please contact Christina Centineo, Dental School Lactation Liaison, at 410-706-7462 or ccentineo1@umaryland.edu for further information about using the Dental School Lactation Center.

Lexington Building

The Lexington Building Lactation Center, located in Room 1101, is equipped with available space for private pump use and a multiple-user pump. Personal use kits are available for purchase at the SMC Campus Center. The room is available 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday.  Please contact Gabrielle Ricks at 410-706-7131 or gricks@umaryland.edu for further information about using the Lexington Building Lactation Center.

Alternate contact line: 410-706-2616 for further information about using the Lexington Building Lactation Center.

School of Pharmacy

The School of Pharmacy Lactation Center, located in the Pharmacy Hall Building, Room S703, is equipped with available space for private pump use. The room is available from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday. Please contact Patrice Sharp, School of Pharmacy Lactation Liaison, at 410-706-0732 or patrice.sharp@rx.umaryland.edu for further information about using the School of Pharmacy Lactation Center. The Student Affairs Office can be reached at 410-706-7653.

School of Medicine

The School of Medicine has two locations:

  1.  The School of Medicine Lactation Center, located in Howard Hall, Room 124, is equipped with available space for private pump use.
  2. Health Sciences Research Facility (HSRF) III, in Room 1103 is equipped with a single and private space, refrigerator, and sink.

Please contact Jeannie Adkins, School of Medicine Lactation Liaison, at 410-706-7006 or jadkins@som.umaryland.edu  for further information about using the School of Medicine Lactation Center.

School of Law

The School of Law Lactation Center, located in the Law School Library, is equipped with available space for private pump use. Please contact Ann Kim, School of Law Lactation Liaison, at 410-706-2064 or a.kim@law.umaryland.edu for further information about using the School of Law Lactation Center.

School of Social Work

The School of Social Work Lactation Center, located in Room 2E13, is equipped with available space for private pump use. Please contact Nakiya Schurman, School of Social Work Lactation Liaison, at 410-706-7707 or nschurman@ssw.umaryland.edu for further information about using the School of Social Work Lactation Center.