Location and Hours

HS/HSL

The HSHSL Lactation Room, located in Room 311, with available space for private pump use. The lactation room is available on a first-come, first-served basis during all HSHSL third floor hours. The lactation room is locked, you will received the door code during the room orientation. Please contact Ginger Burcham, Building Projects Coordinator, at 410-706-0668 or gburcham@hshsl.umaryland.edu for further information about using the HSHSL Lactation Center.

Lexington Building

The Lexington Building Lactation Center, located in Room 1101, is equipped with available space for private pump use and a multiple-user pump. Personal use kits are available for purchase at the SMC Campus Center. The room is available 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday.  Please contact Gabrielle Ricks at 410-706-3128 or gricks@umaryland.edu for further information about using the Lexington Building Lactation Center.

Alternate contact line: 410-706-2616 for further information about using the Lexington Building Lactation Center.

School of Dentistry

The School of Dentistry Lactation Room, located at 650 W. Baltimore St., Room 3202, has two Medela Symphony multiple-user pumps and educational materials.  The room is available 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday. Please contact The Office of Student Affairs at 410-706-7462 or saffairs@umaryland.edu for further information about using the School of Dentistry’s Lactation Room.        

School of Law

The School of Law Lactation Center, located in the Law School Library, is equipped with available space for private pump use. Please contact Ann Kim, School of Law Lactation Liaison, at 410-706-2064 or a.kim@law.umaryland.edu for further information about using the School of Law Lactation Center.

School of Nursing

The School of Nursing Lactation Room, located at 655 W. Lombard St., Room W202A, has three Medela Symphony multiple-user pumps and educational materials. The room is available from 7:15 a.m. to 10 p.m., Monday through Friday, and from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. on Saturdays. To be oriented to the room, please contact Megan Woolley at 410-706-1225, directly in front of Room 207C or sending a message to megan.woolley@umaryland.edu.

School of Medicine

The School of Medicine has two locations:

  1.  The School of Medicine Lactation Center, located in Howard Hall, Room 124, is equipped with available space for private pump use.
  2. Health Sciences Research Facility (HSRF) III, in Room 1103 is equipped with a single and private space, refrigerator, and sink.

Please contact Jeannie Adkins, School of Medicine Lactation Liaison, at 410-706-7006 or jadkins@som.umaryland.edu  for further information about using the School of Medicine Lactation Center.

School of Pharmacy

The School of Pharmacy Lactation Center, located in the Pharmacy Hall Building, Room S703, is equipped with available space for private pump use. The room is available from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday. Please contact Patrice Sharp, School of Pharmacy Lactation Liaison, at 410-706-0732 or patrice.sharp@rx.umaryland.edu for further information about using the School of Pharmacy Lactation Center. The Student Affairs Office can be reached at 410-706-7653.

School of Social Work

The School of Social Work Lactation Center, located in Room 2E13, is equipped with available space for private pump use. Please contact Nakiya Schurman, School of Social Work Lactation Liaison, at 410-706-7707 or nschurman@ssw.umaryland.edu for further information about using the School of Social Work Lactation Center.

SMC Campus Center

The SMC Campus Center Lactation Center, located in Room 332, is equipped with a Medela multiple-user pump and available space for private pump use. The lactation room is available on a first-come, first-served basis during all SMC Campus Center building hours. The lactation room remains unlocked during these hours unless it is in use. If you find that the room is locked, please seek HS/HSL or School of Nursing lactation rooms. Please contact Michelle Peralta, Campus Life Services Liaison, at 410-706-7370 or wellness@umaryland.edu for further information about using the SMC Campus Center Lactation Center. 

*At this time, please email Mabinty Conteh, Wellness Fellow at the Wellness Hub, mconteh@umaryland.edu for any issues in the SMC Campus Center Lactation Room*