About Us

  • Advocate for a culture that embraces flexibility and family-friendly work policies
  • Coach women at all levels of the University
  • Provide opportunities to women at UMB to connect and engage with a community that supports the success of women

Advisory Board

Cherita Adams
Assistant Dean for Administration & Strategic Inititatives
School of Social Work

Patty Alvarez
Assistant Vice President of Student Affairs
Academic Affairs

M.J. Bondy
Director, Graduate Studies
Graduate School

Sharon Bowser
Associate Dean & Chief Information Officer
School of Medicine

Alison Brown
President, University of Maryland Medical Center Midtown Campus & Senior Vice President, University of Maryland Medical System

*Susan Buskirk
Associate Vice President & Deputy Chief Accountability Officer

Alice Cary
Chief of Police

Linda Cassard
Assistant Vice President
Research and Development

Juliet Dickerson
Director of Staffing and the HR Service Center, Human Resource Services

*Natalie Eddington
School of Pharmacy

*Karen Faraone
Assistant Dean, Student Affairs
School of Dentistry

*Susan Gillette
General Counsel & Vice President

*Erin Giudice
Director, Pediatric Residency Program
School of Medicine

Malinda Hughes
Chief of Staff
Office of Accountability

Vicky Hunter
Assistant Vice President 
Center for Information Technology Services

*Jane Kirschling
School of Nursing

Laura Kozak
Associate Vice President
Communications and Public Affairs

*Jennifer B. Litchman, Chair
Senior Vice President for External Relations and Special Assistant to the President

*Nancy Lowitt
Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs & Professional Development, Culture Transformation Inititative Chief Conflict of Interest Officer

School of Medicine


Margaret McCarthy
Chair, Department of Pharmacology
School of Medicine

*Lynn McGinley
Assistant Vice President, Sponsored Projects, Administration & Finance

*Megan Meyer
Associate Dean
School of Social Work

*Paula Monopoli
Professor & Founding Director, Women, Leadership & Equality Program
Carey School of Law

*Kathy Montgomery
Associate Professor & Associate Dean
School of Nursing

Louisa Peartree
Senior Associate Dean and Chief Operating Officer
School of Medicine

Isabelita Rambob
Clinical Assistant Professor
School of Dentistry

Dawn Rhodes
Chief Business and Finance Officer and Vice President

*Magaly Rodriguez De Bittner
Associate Proefessor & Chair
School of Pharmacy

Lisa Rowen
Senior Vice President and Chief Nursing Officer

*Jane Shaab
Assistant Vice President, Economic Development
UMB & BioPark

Wendy Shaia
Clinical Assistant Professor & Executive Director of Social Work Community Outreach
School of Social Work 

*M.J. Tooey
Associate Vice President, Academic Affairs
Executive Director, Health Sciences and Human Services Library
Director, National Network of Libraries of Medicine, Southeastern/Atlantic Region, Director, National DOCLINE Coordinating Office

Shannon Tucker

Assistant Dean
School of Pharmacy

*Ashley Valis
Executive Director, Community Outreach & Engagement

*Founding Member