Lead Faculty

Flavius R. W. Lilly, PhD, MA, MPH

Vice Dean, Graduate School
Vice Provost, Academic and Student Affairs

Roger J. Ward, EdD, JD, MSL, MPA

Interim Provost and Executive Vice President
Dean, Graduate School


Guest Faculty (current)

Gregory Brightbill, MBA, MEd
Leadership Education & Involvement Program Specialist

Mark A. Emmel, MAS
Director, Organization and Employee Development

Nazanin Fouladi
Associate Vice President, Facilities and Operations

Toby Guerin
Managing Director and Clinical Law Instructor
Center for Dispute Resolution, Frances King Carey School of Law

Bruce E. Jarrell, MD, FACS

Jennifer B. Litchman, MA
Senior Vice President, External Relations
Special Assistant to the President

Karen Matthews, DM, MPA
Director, Strategic Planning and Assessment

Elisa Medina, LCSW-C, ACC
Manager, Career Development

Amy Ramirez, MA
Director, Office of International Services

Dawn M. Rhodes, DBA, MBA
Chief Business and Finance Officer
Vice President

Associate Vice President and Executive Director, Health Sciences and Human Services Library


Guest Faculty (past)

Bonnie Bissonette
Director, Student Center for Global Education

Kathy Byington, MBA
Chief Administrative and Financial Officer and Vice President

Alice Cary
Chief, UMB Police Department

Hillary Edwards, MPH
Assistant Director of Program Management & Evaluation, PATIENTS Program, PHSR

Peter Gilbert, MSF
Chief Operating Officer and Senior Vice President

Carol Haislip
International School of Protocol

Laurelyn Irving, PhD

Courtney J. Jones Carney, MBA
Director, Interprofessional Student Learning & Service Initiatives (ISLSI)

Jane Kirschling, PhD, RN, FAAN
Dean and Professor, University of Maryland School of Nursing
Director, Center for Interprofessional Education

Matt Lasecki, SPHR
Associate Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer

Bonnie Muschett, JD, MBA
Director, Compliance and Engagement
University Title IX Coordinator

Jody Olsen
Professor, School of Social Work

President Jay A. Perman, MD
President, University of Maryland, Baltimore


Program Administrator

Kelly Ward
Organization and Employee Development Specialist