Who We Are

The EHS Mission is about Education, Safety, and Service. We enhance the safety of our community through education and service.


Steven Deck


Assistant Directors

Melissa Morland

Biosafety Officer

Our Department

Angela Boxley
Risk Management Specialist

Kenneth Brenneman
Radiation Safety Officer

Ram Chhetri
EHS Operations Specialist

Erik Corbitt
Research Safety Assistant

Joshua Curry
Manager, Occupational Safety

Matthew Fischer
Assistant Biosafety Officer

Frank Gagliardo
EHS Assistant

Simone Houng
Research Safety Specialist

Carl Izzo
EHS Assistant

Dennis E. Lockhart
Health Physicist

Erin Myers
Research Safety Specialist

Angelica Nadali
EHS Assistant

Kevin Nichol
Lead Operations Specialist 

John O'Neill
Biosafety Specialist 

Tyray Payne
Hazardous Materials Assistant

Marc Ridgley
Lead Operations Specialist

Andrew Roberts
Fire Marshal

Frederick Rowe
Manager, Environmental Programs 

Shakiara Seals
Office Clerk

Antoinette Shannon
Administrative Analyst 

Henry Smith
Health Physicist 

Nicholas Wellnitz
Assistant Radiation Safety Officer 

West Wiggins
EHS Assistant 

Nakia Wright
Office Assistant