EVS Custodial Services

Icons of a trash can, a vacuum, a mop, and a hand washing a surface

The Department of Environmental Services (EVS) employs almost 200 professional and service trades employees. EVS provides services to 6.3 million square feet of complex medical research and state-of-the-art clinical services and teaching space located in 57 buildings on 65 acres in downtown Baltimore.

Directors

Denise J. Meyer

Associate Director
410-706-6084

Ernest Bell

Assistant Director (Day Shift)
443-463-9289

Marquitta Weems

Assistant Director (Evening Shift)
443-414-1984

Custodial Services Managers by Building Assignment

BuildingCustodial Service ManagerPhone #Email
100 N. Greene Street Bldg. Charles Murphy 443-452-9963 charles.murphy@umaryland.edu
300 Russell Street Bldg. Anthony Anderson 410-960-3523 aanderson@umaryland.edu
Allied Health Building Shaquel Williams 443-955-4365 swilliams@umaryland.edu
Baltimore Grand Garage Offices Charles Murphy 443-452-9963 charles.murphy@umaryland.edu
Biomedical Research Facility Charles Murphy 443-452-9963 charles.murphy@umaryland.edu
Biopark Building 1 Shaquel Williams 443-955-4365 swilliams@umaryland.edu
Biopark Building 2 Shaquel Williams 443-955-4365 swilliams@umaryland.edu
Biopark Police Shaquel Williams 443-955-4365 swilliams@umaryland.edu
Bressler Research Building Karen Bartee - Day Shift 443-829-4717 kbartee@umaryland.edu
  Steven Harvey - Evening Shift 410-456-4846 sharvey@umaryland.edu
Campus Center Yolanda Horton 410-913-1954  yhorton@umaryland.edu
Community Engagement Center Shaquel Williams 443-955-4365 swilliams@umaryland.edu
Pratt Mini Station Lakia Major 410-916-2158 lmajor@umaryland.edu
Davidge Hall Anthony Anderson 410-960-3523 aanderson@umaryland.edu
East Hall Anthony Anderson 410-960-3523 aanderson@umaryland.edu
EHS Building Shaquel Williams 443-955-4365 swilliams@umaryland.edu
General Research Building Lakia Major 443-743-9737  lmajor@umaryland.edu
George Gray Hall Anthony Anderson 410-960-3523 aanderson@umaryland.edu
Health Sciences Facility I Karen Bartee - Day Shift 443-829-4717 kbartee@umaryland.edu
  Steven Harvey - Evening Shift 410-456-4846 sharvey@umaryland.edu 
Health Sciences Facility II Karen Bartee - Day Shift 443-829-4717  kbartee@umaryland.edu
  Steven Harvey - Evening Shift 410-456-4846  sharvey@umaryland.edu
Health Sciences Facility III Priti Wakefield 443-6045390 pwakefield@umaryland.edu
Howard Hall Karen Bartee - Day Shift 443-829-4717 kbartee@umaryland.edu
  Steven Harvey - Evening Shift  410-456-4846 sharvey@umaryland.edu
HS & HS Library Anthony Anderson  410-960-3523  aanderson@umaryland.edu 
IHV Building Shaquel Williams 443-955-4365 swilliams@umaryland.edu
Law/Social Work Building Charles Murphy 443-452-9963 charles.murphy@umaryland.edu
Lexington St. Building Robert Allen 410-913-2793 rallen@umaryland.edu
Maryland Bar Center Charles Murphy 443-452-9963 charles.murphy@umaryland.edu
MIEMSS Lakia Major 443-743-9737 lmajor@umaryland.edu
MPRC Anthony Anderson 410-960-3523 aanderson@umaryland.edu
MSTF Karen Bartee - Day Shift 443-829-4717 kbartee@umaryland.edu
  Steven Harvey - Evening Shift 410-456-4846 sharvey@umaryland.edu
National Dental Museum Anthony Anderson  410-960-3523  aanderson@umaryland.edu
Pascault Row Robert Allen 410-913-2793 rallen@umaryland.edu
Pearl Street Garage Charles Murphy 443-452-9963 charles.murphy@umaryland.edu
Penn Street Clinics Lakia Major 443-743-9737  lmajor@umaryland.edu
Pharmacy Learning Center Robert Allen 410-913-2793 rallen@umaryland.edu
Pharmacy Hall Robert Allen 410-913-2793 rallen@umaryland.edu
Pine Street Station Robert Allen 410-913-2793 rallen@umaryland.edu
Pine Street Annex Robert Allen 410-913-2793 rallen@umaryland.edu
Pratt Athletic Facility Yolanda Horton 410-913-1954  yhorton@umaryland.edu
Saratoga Building Robert Allen 410-913-2793 rallen@umaryland.edu
School of Dentistry Marlene Johnson 410-916-2158 marlene.johnson@umaryland.edu 
  Theodore Rozier - Evening Shift 443-927-6974 trozier@umaryland.edu
737 Lombard S.O.M Shaquel Williams 443-955-4365 swilliams@umaryland.edu
School of Nursing Building Lakia Major 443-743-9737 lmajor@umaryland.edu
School of Social Work Charles Murphy 443-452-9963 charles.murphy@umaryland.edu