Contact Us

The EHS Mission: Education, Safety, and Service
We enhance the safety of our community through education and service.


Steven Deck

Assistant Directors

Angela Boxley
Risk Management


Kenneth Brenneman
Radiation Safety Officer

Ram Chhetri
EHS Operations Specialist

Erik Corbitt
EHS Specialist

Matthew Fischer
Acting Biosafety Officer

Simone Houng
Research Safety Specialist

Carl Izzo
EHS Specialist

Mike Miklewski
EHS Assistant

Willard Moore
Hazardous Material Handler  

Erin Myers
Research Safety Specialist 

Angelica Nadali
EHS Specialist

Kevin Nichol
Manager, Environmental Programs 


John O'Neill
Acting Assistant Biosafety Officer 

Tyray Payne
Hazardous Materials Assistant

Marc Ridgley
Lead Operations Specialist

Andrew Roberts
Chief Fire Protection Manager

Lacie Rockel
Risk Management Specialist 

Shakiara Seals
Administrative Assistant

Antoinette Shannon
Administrative Analyst

Henry Smith
Health Physicist 

Shannon Sussman
EHS Assistant 

Nicholas Wellnitz
Assistant Radiation Safety Officer 

Nakia Wright
Office Clerk