About Us

The Food Security Project Team is comprised of representatives from Campus Life Services, the Francis King Carey School of Law, the Graduate School, UMB Housing, the Office of Academic Affairs, the School of Dentistry, and the School of Social Work.

The Food Security Project Team consults with other University units, as appropriate. The committee is chaired by Patty Alvarez, PhD, Assistant Vice President of Student Affairs.

Contact campuslife@umaryland.edu or a Food Security Team member with any questions.

Patty Alvarez, PhD, Chair of the Food Security Project Team
Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs and Campus Life Services
410-706-5433. palvarez@umaryland.edu

TaShara Bailey, PhD, Senior Program Specialist and PROMISE Director
Office of Academic Affairs – Campus Life Services and Graduate School
410-706-3546. tbailey@umaryland.edu

Meghan Bruce-Bojo, Senior Program Specialist
Office of Academic Affairs and Graduate School
410-706-2055. mbojo@umaryland.edu

Bill Crockett, Executive Director
Campus Life Services and Campus Center
410-706-5743. bcrockett@umaryland.edu

Michele Hayes, Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
Francis King Carey School of Law
410-706-5235. mhayes@law.umaryland.edu

Flavius Lilly, PhD, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs and Assistant Dean
Office of Academic Affairs and Graduate School
410-706-7767. flilly@umaryland.edu

Kate Noonan, PhD, Special Projects for the Dean – Senior Director
School of Dentistry
410-706-7989. knoonan@umaryland.edu

Jenny Owens, ScD, The Grid – Faculty Executive Director
Graduate School
410-706-4412. jowens@umaryland.edu

Michelle Peralta, Health and Wellness Educator
Office of Academic Affairs – Campus Life Services
410-706-7370. mperalta@umaryland.edu

Margaret Schotto, Director of UM Housing
Office of Academic Affairs – Campus Life Services
410-706-5523. mschotto@umaryland.edu

Dawn Shafer, Interim Associate Dean of Student Services
School of Social Work
410-706-6992. dshafer@ssw.umaryland.edu

James Wright, Multilingual Writing Specialist and Faculty
Office of Academic Affairs – Campus Life Services and Graduate School
410-706-7724. james.wright@umaryland.edu