Meet the Staff

Academic Affairs

Roger J. Ward, EdD, JD, MSL, MPA
Interim Provost/Executive Vice President & Dean
410-706-2477
rward@umaryland.edu

 

Flavius Lilly, PhD, MA, MPH
Vice Dean, Graduate School
Vice Provost, Academic and Student Affairs
410-706-7767
flilly@umaryland.edu

 

James N. Reynolds, MBA
Assistant Vice President,
Fiscal and Academic Affairs
410-706-0485
jreynolds@umaryland.edu

 

Patty Alvarez, PhD, MS
Assistant Vice President,
Student Affairs
410-706-5433
palvarez@umaryland.edu

 

Malinda Hughes, MA
Chief of Staff
410-706-1527
mhughes@umaryland.edu

Leilani Uttenreither
Assistant to the Executive Vice President and Provost
410-706-7007
luttenreither@umaryland.edu

 

Meghan Bruce-Bojo, MSW
Program Manager
410-706-2055
mbojo@umaryland.edu

 

Jessica Grabowski Roop, MS
Human Resources Manager
410-706-4825
jgrabowski@umaryland.edu

 

Celeste Gerhart
Administrative Analyst
410-706-6794
cgerhart@umaryland.edu

 

Laniara McCoy-Cassie
HR Program Specialist
410-706-1850
lmccoy@umaryland.edu

 

Tyra Thompson
Budget Analyst
410-706-3288
tyra.thompson@umaryland.edu