Meet the Staff

Academic Affairs

Bruce E. Jarrell, MD, FACS
Executive Vice President and Provost
Dean of the Graduate School
410-706-2304
bjarrell@som.umaryland.edu

Flavius Lilly, PhD, MA, MPH
Senior Associate Dean
Associate Vice President, Academic and Student Affairs
410-706-7767
flilly@umaryland.edu

James N. Reynolds, MBA
Assistant Vice President,
Fiscal and Academic Affairs
410-706-0485
jreynolds@umaryland.edu

Patty Alvarez, PhD, MS
Assistant Vice President,
Student Affairs
410-706-5433
palvarez@umaryland.edu

Malinda Hughes, MA
Chief of Staff
410-706-1527
mhughes@umaryland.edu

Leilani Uttenreither, MS
Assistant to the Executive Vice President and Provost
410-706-7007
luttenreither@umaryland.edu

Meghan Bruce-Bojo, MSW
Senior Program Specialist
410-706-2055
mbojo@umaryland.edu

Jessica Grabowski Roop, MS
Human Resources Manager
410-706-4825
jgrabowski@umaryland.edu

Celeste Gerhart
Administrative Analyst
410-706-6794
cgerhart@umaryland.edu

Laniara McCoy-Cassie
HR Program Specialist
410-706-1850
lmccoy@umaryland.edu

Tyra Thompson
Budget Analyst
410-706-3288
tyra.thompson@umaryland.edu