Location and Hours

SMC Campus Center

The SMC Campus Center Lactation Center, located in Room 339, is equipped with a Medela multiple-user pump and available space for private pump use. Personal use kits to fit the pump are available for purchase at the Seven Scholars Bookstore on the first floor of the SMC Campus Center. The lactation room is available on a first-come, first-served basis during all SMC Campus Center building hours. The lactation room remains unlocked during these hours unless it is in use. If you find that the room is locked, you may request a key from a member of the Wellness Hub or Building Operations staff. Please contact Deborah Levi, Campus Life Services Liaison, at 410-706-7505 or dlevi@umaryland.edu for further information about using the SMC Campus Center Lactation Center.

School of Nursing

The School of Nursing Lactation Room, located at 655 W. Lombard St., Room W202A, has three Medela Symphony multiple-user pumps and educational materials. Personal use kits are available for purchase at the Seven Scholars Bookstore on the first floor of the SMC Campus Center. The room is available from 7:15 a.m. to 10 p.m., Monday through Friday, and from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. on Saturdays. To register and to be oriented to the room, please contact Nicole Schumaker at 410-706-4087 or nschumaker@son.umaryland.edu in Room 201. For further information about the School of Nursing Lactation Center, please contact Lily Fountain at 410-706-1763 or fountain@son.umaryland.edu in Room 590D.

School of Dentistry

The Dental School Lactation Center, located in Room 6312, is state-of-the-art with two pumping stations and a multiple-user Medela pump. Personal use kits to fit the multiple-user pump are available for purchase at the Seven Scholars Bookstore located on the first floor of the SMC Campus Center. The room is available 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday. Please contact Monica Pasko, Dental School Lactation Liaison, at 410-706-7462 or mpasko@umaryland.edu for further information about using the Dental School Lactation Center.

Lexington Building

The Lexington Building Lactation Center, located in Room 1101, is equipped with available space for private pump use and a multiple-user pump. Personal use kits are available for purchase at the SMC Campus Center. The room is available 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday.  Please contact Peggy Vest, Lexington Building Administrative Liaison, at 410-706-2616 or peggy.vest@umaryland.edu for further information about using the Lexington Building Lactation Center.

School of Pharmacy

The School of Pharmacy Lactation Center, located in the Pharmacy Hall Building, Room S703, is equipped with available space for private pump use. The room is available from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday. Please contact Ann Bonaparte, School of Pharmacy Lactation Liaison, at 410-706-5583 or abonapar@rx.umaryland.edu for further information about using the School of Pharmacy Lactation Center. The Student Affairs Office can be reached at 410-706-7653.

School of Medicine

The School of Medicine Lactation Center, located in Howard Hall, Room 124, is equipped with available space for private pump use. Please contact Jennifer Galang, School of Medicine Lactation Liaison, at 410-706-7035 or jgalang@som.umaryland.edu for further information about using the School of Medicine Lactation Center.

School of Law

The School of Law Lactation Center, located in the Law School Library, is equipped with available space for private pump use. Please contact Kathleen Schotto, School of Law Lactation Liaison, at 410-706-2064 or kschotto@law.umaryland.edu for further information about using the School of Law Lactation Center.

School of Social Work

The School of Social Work Lactation Center, located in Room 2E13, is equipped with available space for private pump use. Please contact Nakiya Schurman, School of Social Work Lactation Liaison, at 410-706-7707 or nschurman@ssw.umaryland.edu for further information about using the School of Social Work Lactation Center.