List of Volunteer Translators 

Volunteer Translator disclaimer:

  • Volunteers are not professional translators/interpreters
  • The accuracy of the translation is not guaranteed
  • These volunteers are not trained to provide medical translation

University departments should contact translators directly if they are in need of their assistance. Volunteers may be unavailable to perform these services due to prior commitments. Translation services are voluntary and can not interfere with primary work and school responsibilities. This is a volunteer program to foster civility and a sense of community and not a paid service.

If you are leaving the University or would like to be removed from the list please contact Gina Dreyer at ois-info@umaryland.edu to be deleted from the list of volunteers.

Languages Available - Now Accepting Volunteers

Arabic
 •Riham Keryakos(410) 706 6768
rkeryakos@som.umaryland.edu
 •Mona Kiriakos(410) 236 8131mkiriakos@som.umaryland.edu
Assamese
 •Neelakshi Gohain(301) 503 4839ngohain@gmail.com
Bengali
 •Neelakshi Gohain(301) 503 4839ngohain@gmail.com
 •Anindo Royaroy@som.umaryland.edu
French
 •Geoffrey Heinzl(412) 477 4287heinzlg@umaryland.edu
 •Mona Kiriakos(410) 236 8131mkiriakos@som.umaryland.edu
 •Miranda Swinnen(410) 823 3818mswinnen@bu.edu
German
 •Neelakshi Gohain(301) 503 4839ngohain@gmail.com
Hindi
 •Neelakshi Gohain(301) 503 4839ngohain@gmail.com
 •Lahkbir Kaurlk59@umaryland.edu
 •Anindo Royaroy@som.umaryland.edu
 •Arundhati Stanley(443) 636 7810asabrinastanley@gmail.com
Japanese
 •Sophie Li(410) 706 0638sli3@epi.umaryland.edu
 •Yuko Ota(410) 706-5161yota@som.umaryland.edu
 •Hanae Saito(646) 303 8680hsaito@umaryland.edu
 •Joanne Shin(301) 910 1845Joanneshin82@gmail.com
Korean
 •Heejin Kwon(301) 525 2420hkwon@umaryland.edu
 •Bo Mi Choi(443) 535 5836bchoi001@umaryland.edu
 •Lisa Pyun(240) 498 2988lpyun@umaryland.edu
 •Joanne Shin(301) 910 1845Joanneshin82@gmail.com
Portuguese
 •Mary Anne Melo(443) 538 1223MMelo@umaryland.edu
 •Natacha Oliveira(443) 207 4434natacha_oliveira@hotmail.com
Pujabi
 •Lahkbir Kaur                      lk59@umaryland.edu
Russian
 •Tamara Borisevich(410) 706 8996tborisev@rx.umaryland.edu
 •Elizaveta Katorcha(443) 254 8257ekatorcha@umaryland.edu
Spanish
 •Stacia Hines(240) 409 9551staciahines@umaryland.edu
 •Elizaveta Katorcha(443) 254 8257ekatorcha@umaryland.edu
 •Eduardo Llamas(915) 276 6745ellam001@umaryland.edu
 •April Sanders(240) 462 9495aprildsanders@hotmail.com
 •Miranda Swinnen
(410) 823 3818
mswinnen@bu.edu
Thai
 •Kanchana Tirasuth(410) 706 1873ktira001@umaryland.edu