Home

Program 

Faculty 

Fellowship 

Contact

Biophysics
Cell Biology and Physiology
Molecular Biology
Biophotonics
Developmental Biology
Protein Biochemistry
Biomechanics
Imaging
Structure and Ultrastructure
     


Interdisciplinary Training Program in Muscle Biology   


Muscle Program Faculty  

Balke, C. William, M.D., Professor
Department of Physiology and Medicine
E-mail: bbalke@medicine.umaryland.edu
E-mail: cbalk001@umaryland.edu

Blaustein, Mordecai P., M.D., Professor and Chairman
Department of Physiology
E-mail: mblaust@umaryland.edu

Bloch, Robert J., Ph.D., Professor
Co-Director, Interdisciplinary Training Program in Muscle Biology
Department of Physiology
E-mail: rbloch@umaryland.edu

Collins, John H., Ph.D., Professor
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
E-mail: jhcollin@umaryland.edu

DeDeyne, Patrick G., Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Department of Surgery
E-mail: pdedeyne@surgery1.umaryland.edu

Du, Jim Shao-Jun
Department of Molecular and Cellular Biology
E-mail: dus@umbi.umd.edu

Farrance, Iain, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
E-mail: ifarr001@umaryland.edu

Gill, Donald L., Ph.D., Professor
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
E-mail: dgill@umaryland.edu

Gonzalez-Serratos, Hugo, Ph.D., Professor
Department of Physiology
E-mail: hgonzale@umaryland.edu

Inesi, Giuseppe, Ph.D., Professor and Chairman
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
E-mail: ginesi@umaryland.edu

Klein, Michael G., Ph.D., Research Assistant Professor
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
E-mail: mklein@umaryland.edu

Lederer, W. Jonathan, M.D., Ph.D., Professor and Chairman
Department of Physiology, Department of Molecular Biology & Biophysics
E-mail: jlederer@umaryland.edu

Luther, Paul W., Ph.D., Research Assistant Professor
Department of Physiology
E-mail: pluther@umaryland.edu

Randall, William R., Ph.D., Associate Professor
Department of Pharmacology
E-mail: wrandall@umaryland.edu

Rogers, Terry B., Ph.D., Professor
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
E-mail: trogers@umaryland.edu

Martin F. Schneider, Ph.D., Professor
Director, Interdisciplinary Training Program in Muscle Biology
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
E-mail: mschneid@umaryland.edu

Wier, W. Gil, Ph.D., Professor
Department of Physiology
E-mail: gwier001@umaryland.edu

Muscle Affiliate Faculty

Kao, Joseph P.Y., Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Department of Physiology
E-mail: jkao@umaryland.edu

Porter, Neil
Department of Neurology
E-mail: nport001@umaryland.edu

Pumplin, David W., Ph.D., Professor
Department of Anatomy
E-mail: dpumplin@umaryland.edu

Sumbilla, Carlota M., Ph.D., Research Assistant Professor
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
E-mail: csumbill@umaryland.edu

Weber, David J., Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
E-mail: dweber@umaryland.edu

Zhu, Liang, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Department of Mechanical Engineering, UMBC E-mail: zliang@umbc.edu



UMB Seal

 

Interdisciplinary Training Program
in Muscle Biology
www.umaryland.edu/musclebiology 
University of Maryland Graduate School, Baltimore
University of Maryland, Baltimore (UMB)
 
School of Medicine 
University of Maryland Baltimore County (UMBC) 

College of Engineering