Housekeeping

To provide a clean, healthy, and safe environment for students, staff, faculty, and visitors, our staff will communicate with professionalism, utilize environmentally friendly products, and meet the University’s needs. In addition to general housekeeping services, special service requests for carpet cleaning are available. Our housekeeping services include: 

  • Cleaning of all campus buildings
  • Removal of campus trash
  • Coordination of campus recycling program

Antoine Monroe - Acting Associate Director
443-997-0034
amonroe@umaryland.edu

Ernest Bell - Assistant Director (Day Shift)
443-463-9289
ebell@umaryland.edu

Marquitta Weems - Assistant Director (Evening Shift)
443-414-1984
marquitta.weems@umaryland.edu

Housekeeping Managers by Building Assignment

BuildingHousekeeping ManagerPhone #E-Mail
100 N. Greene Street Bldg. Charles Murphy 443.452.9963 charles.murphy@umaryland.edu
300 Russell Street Bldg. Anthony Anderson 410.960.3523 aanderson@umaryland.edu
Allied Health Building Shaquel Williams 443.955.4365 swilliams@umaryland.edu
Baltimore Grand Garage Offices Charles Murphy 443.452.9963 charles.murphy@umaryland.edu
Biomedical Research Facility Charles Murphy 443.452.9963 charles.murphy@umaryland.edu
Biopark Building 1 Shaquel Williams 443.955.4365 swilliams@umaryland.edu
Biopark Building 2 Shaquel Williams 443.955.4365 swilliams@umaryland.edu
Biopark Police Shaquel Williams 443.955.4365 swilliams@umaryland.edu
Bressler Research Building Karen Bartee - Day Shift 443.829.4717 kbartee@umaryland.edu
  Steven Harvey - Evening Shift 410.456.4846 sharvey@umaryland.edu
Campus Center Marlene Johnson   marlene.johnson@umaryland.edu
Community Engagement Center Shaquel Williams 443.955.4365 swilliams@umaryland.edu
COPS Building Shaquel Williams 443.955.4365 swilliams@umaryland.edu
Davidge Hall Anthony Anderson 410.960.3523 aanderson@umaryland.edu
East Hall Anthony Anderson 410.960.3523 aanderson@umaryland.edu
EHS Building Shaquel Williams 443.955.4365 swilliams@umaryland.edu
General Research Building Lakia Major 443.743.9737  lmajor@umaryland.edu
George Gray Hall Anthony Anderson 410.960.3523 aanderson@umaryland.edu
Health Sciences Facility I Karen Bartee - Day Shift 443.829.4717 kbartee@umaryland.edu
  Steven Harvey - Evening Shift 410.456.4846 sharvey@umaryland.edu 
Health Sciences Facility II Karen Bartee - Day Shift 443.829.4717  kbartee@umaryland.edu
  Steven Harvey - Evening Shift 410.456.4846  sharvey@umaryland.edu
Health Sciences Facility III Antoine Monroe 443.997.0034 amonroe@umaryland.edu
Howard Hall Karen Bartee - Day Shift 443.829.4717 kbartee@umaryland.edu
  Steven Harvey - Evening Shift  410.456.4846 sharvey@umaryland.edu
HS & HS Library Anthony Anderson  410.960.3523  aanderson@umaryland.edu 
IHV Building Shaquel Williams 443.955.4365 swilliams@umaryland.edu
Law/Social Work Building Charles Murphy 443.452.9963 charles.murphy@umaryland.edu
Lexington Building Angela Gross 443.250.0536 angela.gross@umaryland.edu
Maryland Bar Center Charles Murphy 443.452.9963 charles.murphy@umaryland.edu
MIEMSS Lakia Major 443.743.9737 lmajor@umaryland.edu
MPRC Anthony Anderson 410.960.3523 aanderson@umaryland.edu
MSTF Karen Bartee - Day Shift 443.829.4717 kbartee@umaryland.edu
  Steven Harvey - Evening Shift 410.456.4846 sharvey@umaryland.edu
National Dental Museum Anthony Anderson  410.960.3523  aanderson@umaryland.edu
Pascault Row Angela Gross 443.250.0536 angela.gross@umaryland.edu 
Pearl Street Garage Charles Murphy 443.452.9963 charles.murphy@umaryland.edu
Penn Street Clinics Lakia Major 443.743.9737  lmajor@umaryland.edu
Pharmacy Learning Center Angela Gross 443.250.0536 angela.gross@umaryland.edu
Pharmacy Hall Angela Gross  443.250.0536 angela.gross@umaryland.edu
Pine Street Station Angela Gross  443.250.0536  angela.gross@umaryland.edu
Pine Street Annex Angela Gross 443.250.0536 angela.gross@umaryland.edu
Pratt Athletic Facility Marlene Johnson   marlene.johnson@umaryland.edu
Saratoga Building Angela Gross 443.250.0536 angela.gross@umaryland.edu 
School of Dentistry Vacant - Day Shift 443.615.0552  
  Theodore Rozier - Evening Shift 443.927.6974 trozier@umaryland.edu
School of Medicine Building Shaquel Williams 443.955.4365 swilliams@umaryland.edu
School of Nursing Building Lakia Major 443.743.9737 lmajor@umaryland.edu
School of Social Work Charles Murphy 443.452.9963 charles.murphy@umaryland.edu