Center for Information Technology Services

IT Stakeholder Committee

The University lacked a committee that served to collect input and feedback from students, faculty, staff, administrators, and the UMB Medicine affiliates; and that provided input to and received guidance and decisions from the Executive Cabinet.  

With limited resources in CITS, schools and central departments, the UMB CIO and school IT leaders needed a forum to receive input and advice from campus representatives.  There also needed to be a mechanism for the Executive Cabinet to share IT priorities with a group that can communicate back to the campus. For more information on the configuration, purpose, and goals of the committee go to:  >> More Information

Committee Members

Co-ChairsPeter Murray, Chief Information Officer and Vice President for Information Technology
Peter Rock, Professor and Chair, Anesthesiology, School of Medicine
MedicineSharon Bowser, Interim Associate Dean and Chief Information Officer, School of Medicine
DentistryAshraf Fouad, Professor and Chair, Department of Endodontics, Prothodontics and Operative Dentistry, Molecular Microbiology and Immunology
Chuck Henck, Chief Information Officer, Faculty Physicians Inc.
Jay Magaziner, Professor and Chair, Epidemiology and Public Health
LawJames Grimmelmann, Professor of Law
PharmacyPeter Swaan, Associate Dean for Research
Social WorkBethany Lee, Associate Dean for Research
NursingLouise Jenkins, Professor & Co-Director, Institute for Educators in Nursing and Health
Central UnitsKathy Byington, Chief Administrative and Finance Officer and Vice President for Administration and Finance
MJ Tooey, Associate Vice President, Academic Affairs and Executive Director of the Health Sciences and Human Services Library

Meeting Agendas