Center for Information Technology Services

IT Steering Committee

The UM Information Technology Steering Committee was originally formed in 1999.  In 2002, upon the arrival of Dr. Peter J. Murray as Vice President and Chief Information Officer, the Committee underwent a change in membership.  Current committee members include a select group of UM faculty, staff and administrators.  The Committee is comprised of members who reflect the diverse academic and administrative interests of the UM community.

The fundamental aim of the Committee is to further school and institution goals through the effective use of coordinated information technologies.  Committee members are instrumental in providing insights on IT priorities and strategies.  Through mutually beneficial collaboration and sharing of information, the Committee influences plans for advancing technology that will have a tremendous positive impact throughout the University of Maryland, University of Maryland Medical System, and University Physicians, Inc.

The Committee meets quarterly for two hours.  Formal minutes for each meeting are prepared and made available on this web page.  If you have any questions about this committee, please call the Office of the Vice President and CIO at: (410) 706-2461. 

ITSC Members

2010 – 2012 Campus IT Plan

2008-2009 Campus IT Plan

2006-2007 Campus IT Plan 

  • To see an archive of previous plans and progress toward those plans, click here.

UM CyberInfrastructure Strategy

Meeting Minutes: