How to Get the Word Out

Have an event or message you want to get out to the student body? Use these resources to share your information with students.

Are we missing anything? If so, please email Hope Wallace.

HOW TO GET THE WORD OUT
MEDIUMACTIONINSTRUCTIONSNOTES
Website Update on your organization's website Contact your web administrator Ideally, this should be done as soon as you know all the details or on a semesterly or annual basis depending on the scope of your events
Social Media Update on your own social media pages Contact your social media administrator  
The Elm Update The Elm >> SUBMIT HERE  
Digital Displays

Download Digital Display templates from the Downloads page located HERE

For the BioPark, Dental, HS/HSL, SMC CC and Parking, please save as JPGs and
>> SUBMIT HERE

You've never made a digital display? Check out some of our helpful tips for resizing photos and formatting your text!

School of Nursing

>> SUBMIT HERE

School of Law

Email details to Law Media Services
lawmedia@law.umaryland.edu

   

School of Pharmacy

Email details to
dl-sop-spin@rx.umaryland.edu

School of Social Work Email details to Matt Conn
mconn@ssw.umaryland.edu
School of Medicine

Email details to Chris Hardwick
chardwick@som.umaryland.edu

BioPark >> SUBMIT HERE
For questions only, email Darlene Bryant dbryant@umaryland.edu
HS/HSL >> SUBMIT HERE
For questions only, email Bradley Gerhart bgerhart@hshsl.umaryland.edu
Parking >> SUBMIT HERE
For questions only, email Angela Hall angela.hall@umaryland.edu
SMC Campus Center >> SUBMIT HERE
For questions only, email Kamal Williams kamal.williams@umaryland.edu
School of Dentistry >> SUBMIT HERE
For questions only, email Scott Hesel shesel@umaryland.edu
Email/Newsletters      
Campus Life Weekly with USGA >> SUBMIT HERE Due Tuesdays at 5 p.m. The newsletter comes out on Thursday evenings during the fall and spring semesters.
SSW Bulletin >> SUBMIT HERE The SSW Bulletin is distributed each morning, Monday through Friday, during the academic year and on an as-needed basis over the summer.
SON Listserv

SON Media & Public Affairs
View Website

 
SOP Listserv Contact JuliAna Brammer
jbrammer@rx.umaryland.edu
 
SOL: Oyez! Weekly Students Newsletter >> EMAIL ELECTRONIC FLYER HERE An electronic copy of the flyer is due Wednesdays at 6 p.m. to have it published in the next issue
SOD: Dental Digest Newsletter >> SUBMIT HERE Due Thursdays at 5 p.m. The newsletter comes out on Monday mornings.
Graduate School  >> SUBMIT HERE The Grad Gazette is published monthly on the first Friday of every month during the fall and spring semesters. Entries are due by 5 p.m. the last Friday of every month.
UMMC Intranet for Employees

Email event details to Teresa Ball

 
Bulletin Boards  

 

 
SMC CC 1st Floor Email Hope Wallace or hand-deliver to an attendant at the 1st-floor Information/Shuttle desk.
hwallace@umaryland.edu
See guidelines here.
URecFit >> Email URECFIT@UMARYLAND.EDU See guidelines here.